Do not guide from the site pictures - you can be fooled by the size of the pools!!! When I get there I was dissapointed about this aspect. I will not return and I advise you to be very careful when you choose this hotel. Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review regarding our hotel, the staff and the provided services. We find your critic about our hotel very strict, and expresions like greek style AI, the smallest pools I have ever seen etc, does not respects the reality. Of course there are issues that have to be improved, and we are working on them.
We thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your vacations, and wish you all the best. This Hotel is clean, basic in accommodation but with a fantastic friendly staff group who are always helpful and smiling. We stayed in family room converting sofas to beds fir the kids. They where clean and average size and some modernising and maintenance. The water park and various pools are great only the waterpark has lifeguards.
Some people had issues with sun bed reservations but who doesn't.
The manager located sun beds for people on request. The pool sides can be slippy and there were a few crutches, but matts where down to minimise this. The restaurant food was average to good some days better than others but the pizzas and pancakes where amazing.
Drinks if your with Jet2 are far better and not limited just to give you a heads up oh and all inclusive finishes at The free massage needs to be used in first 2 days we sadly missed out. The beach is a short walk away and very nice, and the Smile is a nice change of scenery. The entertainment is ok with shows and kareoke and tho they try hard it needs improvement and variation. They all work very had and exersize classes in the pool and games where we'll attended. The kids club was more for younger children and ours where not interested. Over all we had a fantastic family holiday made some great friends and had a good time.
I would recommend it as it is good value but would not go back as 2 weeks was enough. We did the jeep safari a MUST, and nemo boat trip which was average. Thank you to all the staff who made us feel welcome and thank you for out leaving gift.kinun-houju.com/wp-content/baqywufi/3281.php
The Good, the Bad, and the Ridiculous Part 1 - Patient Worthy
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay in Gouves Water Park were a unforgettable experience for you and your family. Thank you very much for your kind opinion about our hard working staff, and the way that we handle the issues that appeared. On behalf of the management we thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your vacations, and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Positives first! Close to the beach, sunbeds cheap. Staff friendly. Animation team were good. Weather was perfect!! Clean rooms Negatives. We got there at at night, no room for us!!! We had booked 6 months previous, so why no room? No explanation. Got shipped off to another hotel which was 20 mins away, just what you need after a long day!
The other hotel was much nicer than Gouves! We were told we would be collected at 12 following day. Half day of holiday lost! Back at gouves the lady on reception could not understand why we were cross! Offered us a safe key for week and an upgrade of alcohol! Oh and didn't have to pay for pool towels!
She couldn't grasp why this wasn't compensation for the whole inconvenience. Told we would have a nicer room, it was actually the room we booked! The room was ok.
Turkey protest demands: The good, the bad, and the ridiculous
Bathroom very tired, terrible shower. Tip on eating at food hall, go early. Omg it's like a battlefield. Not enough room for the amount of people using it. Food mediocre and repetitive. Waiting staff hard working. Take ear plugs as on flight path. Not enough sun loungers. Need to get up early to get one. Won't return, in our opinion bad value for money.
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive words regarding our staff, it is highly appreciated. Regarding the issues that you have mentioned, especially for the food, we do not agree with you, that it is not repetitive, as we have a 14 days menu.
Of course there are some standards in a buffet, as pasta, chicken, vegetables etc. In addition we have 2 live cooking stages, where we cook in front of our guests different kinds of meat products, in weekly basis and every day different. About the space in the restaurant, this is something that we have to improve, and will be done shortly.
Regarding the sun beds, we find always a solution as far as we are informed accordingly. Herewith we would like to thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Crete, and hope to welcome you again in the future.
Lots of smokers in any place, even where there were small children. Throughout the day and night, every 5 minutes a big noise from approaching for landing aircraft. Terrible piston. Food waste. Hotel with 4 stars, and the lack of tablecloths, waiters hurrying to clean a dirty table rubs off onto the floor. In the room: dirty, fungus, worms. The con artists, liars, who do everything at the cheapest cost, for example: I walked with a child on a trip and got a lunch box - all rotten or moldy, but manager Pavlos: has no response except a shrug!
Send to a friend
Dear guest, Thank you for your opinion. Your comments make us improve our services. I visited this hotel with my wife and 5 year old twins. On arrival we were helped to our room which was located overlooking the small childrens pool which was ideal for us. The room was large and had a good sized balcony, the bathroom was a little dated but a good size, although having to hold the shower is a bit of a pain. The restaurant is a good size but obviously we were there at a very busy time of year and it felt a bit chaotic depending on what time you went to eat.
The staff all worked very hard to keep things tidy but a lot of parents seemed to allow their young children to get their own drinks which resulted in spillages and long queues at the ice cream station. Throughout the day you had to be up reasonably early to get a sun lounger as is often the case wherever you go, but the pools did not feel too crowded. We used the water park most days but only for around an hour each time but the kids really enjoyed it and so did we!
- Product details!
- Hiring an Editor: The Good, the Bad, and the Ridiculous FirstEditing™.
- The Boston Tea Party.
There is not a great deal in terms of evening entertainment although the animation team do try, there was a mini disco most evenings at 9pm followed by something for the adults. We also ate at Smile and the food was very good and the staff were great, very friendly and good with the kids who also loved the play area that was available. They also hold evening events at Smile but obviously you have to then pay although you do get discount. There is a tuktuk to take you down on an evening although it was broken down for most of our stay. The hotel is quite far out of the main town, around a 15 minute walk which is mainly in the dark which wasn't ideal with having young children but we did it on a couple of occasions over the 10 days, there are some nice restaurants and bars, in particular the food at Atlantis was very nice.
Your opinion has a specific gravity for us, as we are eager to know what did you like more and what not.
The Good, The Bad and The Ridiculous
We are glad that we met your expectations and we hope to welcome you again in our property the next time that you will come to Crete. Flights Holiday Rentals Restaurants Things to do. Tip: All of your saved places can be found here in My Trips. Log in to get trip updates and message other travellers. Profile Join. Log in Join. Gouves Park Holiday Resort. Lowest prices for your stay. Guests 1 room , 2 adults , 0 children Guests 1 2.
Show Prices. Like saving money? We search up to sites for the lowest prices.
Related The Good, the Bad and the Ridiculous
Copyright 2019 - All Right Reserved